• Home
  • KU's NSF ERC Welcomes New Industrial Members

KU's NSF ERC Welcomes New Industrial Members

Tuesday, April 11, 2006

 [Centre for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis]

Six companies became new full members of the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis’ Industrial Advisory Board. CEBC is headquartered at the University of Kansas. The new companies are:

• BP Amoco Chemical

• CritiTech, Sam Campbell

• ExxonMobil Chemical

• Kansas Technology Enterprise Corporation (KTEC)

• Novozymes

• UOP, a Honeywell company

CEBC welcomes the new members and looks forward to mutually beneficial associations.

Additional members are:

• ADM*

• Chevron Phillips Chemical*

• ConocoPhillips

• DuPont*

• Engelhard*

• Procter & Gamble*

*Charter member


The goal

of CEBC’s industrial collaboration and technology transfer program is to develop a mutually beneficial partnership with industries that:

• Helps companies access novel technologies that will, in turn, enhance their competitiveness in the global marketplace.

• Establishes a unique resource and capability for multi-scale discovery, and molecular and process engineering of green catalytic systems;

• Ensures that environmentally beneficial technologies are indeed commercialized in a timely manner for the benefit of society;

• Helps CEBC contribute to the expansion of the workforce of chemical engineers and scientists and help diversify this human resource.

Core institutiona

l partners in the CEBC are the University of Iowa, Washington University in St. Louis and Prairie View A&M; University.

Learn more about


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times