• Home
  • FE Exam Review Sessions for Fall 2010 Are Under Way

FE Exam Review Sessions for Fall 2010 Are Under Way

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

The School of Engineering will hold several review sessions to help students prepare for the fall Fundamentals of Engineering Exam on Saturday, Oct. 30.  All review sessions are from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. (unless otherwise noted) in the Spahr Engineering Classroom of Eaton Hall.

Please stop by the Dean’s Office, Eaton Hall room 1, for a full schedule and updates. Study booklets are available at the Dean’s Office for the students taking the exam on October 30.

The review sessions, topics and instructors are:

Tuesday, Sept. 28 : Introduction to the FE Exam, Professor Tom Mulinazzi

Monday, Oct. 4: Fluids, Assistant Professor Sarah Kieweg (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, Oct. 5: Electric Circuits, Professor James Rowland

Wednesday, Oct. 6 : Computer Problems, Associate Professor Sara Wilson

Monday, Oct. 18: Thermodynamics, Associate Professor Peter TenPas

Tuesday, Oct. 19: Strength of Materials, Professor Anil Misra

Thursday, Oct. 21: Strength of Materials, Lecturer Carl Frahme (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Oct. 27: Engineering Economics, Associate Professor Tom Glavinich

Thursday, Oct. 28 : Statics, Professor Robert Umholtz

Saturday, Oct. 30:  FE Exam

KU will host the FE Exam on Saturday, Oct. 30, in the Spahr Engineering Classroom of Eaton Hall. Report time is 7:15 a.m., and all participants must bring their admittance letter. Information about the FE Exam can be found online at http://www.kansas.gov/ksbtp/STEPS.html or http://www.ncees.org/ .



Calendar

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
Connect with KU Engineering

KU School of Engineering Facebook pageKU School of Engineering YouTube ChannelKU School of Engineering Twitter Feedinstagram icon

KU Today