Undergraduate Program Staff



Lindsey McCaig


Lindsey McCaig


Student Engagement and Outreach Coordinator
***KU Safe Zone Member
lmccaig@ku.edu
785-864-2989
LEEP2, room 1415






Mario Medina


Mario A. Medina


Associate Dean for Engineering Academic Affairs
***KU Safe Zone Member
Associate Department Chair
mmedina@ku.edu




Academic Services


Carrie Fisher


Carrie Fisher


Graduate Assistant
cfisher10@ku.edu
LEEP2, room 1415A






Ed Healy


Ed Healy


Assistant Director for Undergraduate Services
e230h851@ku.edu
785-864-3375
LEEP2, Room 1415






Dawn Shew


Dawn Shew


Director of Undergraduate Academic Services
* KU Safe Zone Member
* Mental Health First Aid Training
dshew@ku.edu
785-864-2927
LEEP2, room 1415N





Recruitment


Fred Baier


Fred Baier


Outreach Coordinator
Email: fredbaier@ku.edu
785-864-1799
LEEP2, room 1415






Maddie Green


Maddie Green


Undergraduate Recruitment
Graduate Assistant
madison.green@ku.edu
LEEP2, room 1415






Megan Hatfield


Megan Hatfield


Assistant Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
School of Engineering
meganhatfield@ku.edu
785-864-1060
LEEP2, room 1415






Jen Jedlicka


Jen Jedlicka


Scholarship Coordinator
jedlicka@ku.edu
785-864-3307
LEEP2, room 1415






Chris Wiles


Chris Wiles


Assistant Dean
***KU Safe Zone Member
wiles@ku.edu
785-864-3402
LEEP2, room 1415





Self Engineering Undergraduate Leadership Fellows Program


Corey Behrens


Corey Behrens


Program Director, Self Engineering Leadership Fellows Program
corey.behrens@ku.edu
785-864-2945
LEEP2, room 1415






Gowri Nagarajan


Gowri Nagarajan


Graduate Assistant to the SELF Program
gowri@ku.edu
785-864-3881




Aerospace Engineering


Kiah Baxter-Ferguson


Kiah Baxter-Ferguson


Undergraduate Coordinator/Advisor
Administrative Associate
kiahbaxter@ku.edu
785-864-4267
2120 Learned Hall






Ray Taghavi


Ray Taghavi


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Sharp Professor and Associate Chair of Aerospace Engineering
rtaghavi@ku.edu




Chemical and Petroleum Engineering


Bhargavi Krishnan


Bhargavi Krishnan


Undergraduate Coordinator/Advisor
Academic Advisor Senior
krishbhargavi@ku.edu
785-864-0004
4141B Learned Hall






Karen J. Nordheden


Karen J. Nordheden


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
nordhed@ku.edu




Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering


Mario Medina


Mario A. Medina


Associate Dean for Engineering Academic Affairs
***KU Safe Zone Member
Associate Department Chair
mmedina@ku.edu





Reta Solwa


Reta Solwa


Undergraduate Coordinator/Advisor
rsolwa@ku.edu
785-864-6118, 785-864-3766
Learned Hall, 2148C





Electrical Engineering and Computer Science


David Petr


David Petr


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
dwp@ku.edu





Leslee Smithhisler


Leslee Smithhisler


Undergraduate Coordinator/Advisor
lksmithh@ku.edu
785-864-4485
2001D Eaton Hall





Engineering Physics


Chris Fischer


Chris Fischer


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Chair, Associate Professor, Director of Engineering Physics Program
shark@ku.edu





Kayla Wegley


Kayla Wegley


Undergraduate Coordinator/Advisor
k.wegley@ku.edu
785-864-4626
1082 Malott Hall





Mechanical Engineering


Kate Maisch


Kate Maisch


Undergraduate Coordinator/Advisor Academic Advisor
kmaisch@ku.edu
785-864-6162





Robert M. Sorem


Robert M. Sorem


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
sorem@ku.edu